News

Extra Ranked Points Weekend - Now Over

UPDATE: Until the end of the event, all Mercs are in free rotation!

Want to fast-track scoring those Limited Edition Ranked Season 2 skins? This weekend is your best opportunity!

From Friday until Monday, get 50% extra Ranked Points in every Ranked match you play.

EVENT DURATION

  • London (GMT, UTC): 12:00 PM Friday, March 17 - 12:00 PM Monday, March 20
  • Los Angeles (PT, UTC-7): 5:00 AM Friday, March 17 - 5:00 AM Monday, March 20
  • Sydney (AEST+1, UTC+11): 11:00 PM Friday, March 17 - 11:00 PM Monday, March 20

March 13th Hotfix Changes

As we mentioned in last week's Dev Update, today we're pushing out a hotfix update with zero downtime to fix a couple of Ranked issues you've been reporting. The following changes have been made.

Ranked Season 2 (Log In Bonus Extended)

You know that competition breeds success.

With Ranked Season 2 kicking off today and running until the 1st of June, it's time to jump back into the mode Dirty Bomb was built for - Hardcore 5v5 Stopwatch matches with friendly fire and team collision enabled.

This time around, you'll find even more rewards than skilling up and proving your worth...

All Mercs Free Event - Now Over

We're having a Free Merc Weekend! It's time to fill your squad.

All Mercs Free Event

From now until Monday, all Mercs are in Free Rotation! Play as every Merc in the game and train for Ranked Season 2, starting next week.

  • London (GMT, UTC): 18:00 Thursday, Feb 23 - 11:00 Monday, Feb 27
  • Los Angeles (PDT, UTC-8): 10:00 AM Thursday, Feb 23 - 3:00 AM Monday, Feb 27
  • Sydney (AEST+1, UTC+11): 5:00 AM Friday, February 24 - 10:00 PM Monday, Feb 27

More Dev Video links

EasyAntiCheat Arrives

Our new Anticheat solution is go!

As a part of Splash Damage taking Dirty Bomb back, we've replaced the old anticheat system with a shiny new one!

EasyAntiCheat is our new solution for tackling cheaters in game, and the system will be getting right into cracking down on hackers.

You may find that third party crosshairs don't function with the new system. We'll be tweaking the game itself in a future update to compensate - updating the pixel count of the crosshair to make it appear dead center, and adding the option to keep it on screen while using iron-sights. If you come across any moreissues, please let us know on the Dirty Bomb Forum or Reddit.

It'll take some time for the new anti-cheat to get settled in properly (so apologies for any initial growing pains), but once it's found its feet, it'll be the protection you deserve.

In the meantime, remember to use the in-game reporting system & help us catch those pesky cheaters!

[COMPLETE] Casual Matchmaking Test Event #5

UPDATE: Thank you to everyone who participated in this Casual Matchmaking test! We’ve re-enabled all forms of gameplay live before the test whilst we work on fixing the issues found with this latest round of testing. We'll let you know of future Matchmaking tests as we move forward.

Please restart your game to get back into matches as soon as possible.

It's time for another Casual Matchmaking Test Event! Starting at 5pm UTC (9am PST) on Thursday, January 12th, the Server Browser will be temporarily disabled and Casual Matchmaking enabled.

We want to make sure that the matchmaking systems shared with Ranked Mode are bug-free, so we can safely start Ranked Season 2. Our focus with this test is more on match flow than balance - once the flow has been refined, we'll be spending more time on skill ratings and balance tuning.

If you experience any issues, please help us track them down by letting us know in the official forums!

Scheduled Maintenance - January 12th

Dirty Bomb will be in maintenance at 13:00 UTC on January 12th for approximately 3 hours. Servers will be unavailable for the duration of the maintenance, however there will be no client updates. The maintenance is currently expected to end at 16:00 UTC.

When:

  • London (UTC): 13:00 - 16:00
  • Los Angeles (PST, UTC-8): 5:00 AM - 8:00 AM
  • Sydney (AEDT, UTC+11): 12:00 AM - 3:00 AM, January 13th

What:

  • Servers will be updated with latest Security updates

Thank you for your patience.